Hellbom’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Brevet till Gun

Posted by hellbom på 122007000UTC12bUTCThu, 27 Dec 2007 07:50:39 +0000 26, 2007

När jag letade efter en bild i mitt första klippalbum hittade jag några artiklar som jag alldeles har glömt. Eftersom jag tycker att de är ganska välskrivna vågar jag lägga ut dem. Det här första inlägget är ett brev jag skrev till Gun Grut från Mörkö sommaren 1946. Gun hade en kolumn i Filmjournalen och gifte sig sedermera med Ingmar Bergman. Hon översatte Ivo Andric från serbokroatiska, vilket sannolikt bidrog till att han fick Nobelpriset 1961. Tio år senare omkom hon i en bilolycka i Jugoslavien. På bilden är jag tillsammans med henne och Leonard Clairmont (född Lennart Asplund), som var en av Hollywoods mest kända stillbildsfotografer.  Klicka på den blå filtexten för att se stor bild och text. 

img036-2.jpg

31 svar to “Brevet till Gun”

  1. Leonard Clairmont was my father !!

  2. hellbom said

    Internet is a wonderful invention. Yes, I met your father a couple of times when he visited Stockholm in the 40:s. I worked at the movie magazine Filmjournalen at the time. We met with actors and motion picture people, a photographer from Hollywood was a celebrity. A few years later Leonard married Ingrid who had worked as a reporter at one of our magazines. Was she your mother? She wrote Hollywood stories and gossip for several years in Swedish magazines and newspapers. I wrote a story about Leonard in the Filmjournalen but I can´t find the clipping.

    I wish you a Happy New Year – and please give my regards to Ingrid if she is still around.

    Thorleif

  3. Sara said

    Just nu läser jag ”Tusen och en natt i Hollywood” av Leonard Clairmont. Intressant läsning om ”gamla” Hollywood 🙂

  4. Sofia Asplund said

    Leonard var min farfars far

    Leonard was my grandfathers dad. I’m very proud to be an Asplund.

  5. Sofia Asplund said

    By bad, my grandfathers brother of course.

  6. Wonderful issues once and for all, you only received a fresh visitor. What exactly may possibly you advocate concerning your upload you made a day or two during the past? Virtually any confident?

  7. I was curious if you ever considered changing the page layout of your blog?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.

    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or two images.

    Maybe you could space it out better?

  8. Great web site. Lots of helpful info here. I’m sending it to several buddies
    ans additionally sharing in delicious. And obviously, thank you for your effort!

  9. Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your article seem
    to be running off the screen in Opera. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but
    I thought I’d post to let you know. The
    layout look great though! Hope you get the problem fixed soon.
    Kudos

  10. Wonderful beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your
    site, how can i subscribe for a blog web site? The account helped me a applicable deal.
    I were a little bit familiar of this your broadcast offered shiny clear concept

  11. atmos raw said

    It’s hard to find educated people in this particular subject, however,
    you seem like you know what you’re talking about!

    Thanks

  12. Heya are using WordPress for your blog platform? I’m new to the blog
    world but I’m trying to get started and create my own. Do
    you need any coding expertise to make your own blog?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  13. Great article.

  14. Link exchange is nothing else except it is only placing the other person’s blog
    link on your page at proper place and other person will
    also do same for you.

  15. Hi it’s me, I am also visiting this web site daily,
    this website is truly nice and the viewers are actually sharing good thoughts.

  16. Unquestionably imagine that which you said. Your favorite justification seemed to be at the net the simplest factor to remember of.
    I say to you, I definitely get annoyed even as people consider concerns that they
    plainly don’t realize about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the top and
    also outlined out the entire thing without having side effect
    , folks could take a signal. Will likely be again to get more.
    Thanks

  17. After looking over a few of the articles on your site, I
    honestly appreciate your technique of writing a blog.
    I bookmarked it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back in the near future.
    Please visit my web site as well and tell me how you feel.

  18. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have
    truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any
    case I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you
    write again soon!

  19. I am regular visitor, how are you everybody? This post posted at this site is genuinely fastidious.

  20. seo said

    If you desire to improve your knowledge only keep visiting this web site and be updated with the newest gossip posted here.

  21. I loved as much as you will receive carried out
    right here. The sketch is attractive, your authored subject matter stylish.
    nonetheless, you command get bought an nervousness over that you wish be delivering the following.
    unwell unquestionably come further formerly again as exactly the same nearly very often inside case
    you shield this hike.

  22. qa.com.pk said

    Great post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am
    impressed! Extremely useful info specially the last part
    🙂 I care for such info a lot. I was looking for this particular info for a very long time.
    Thank you and best of luck.

  23. I really like what you guys are up too. This sort
    of clever work and reporting! Keep up the wonderful works guys I’ve you guys to our blogroll.

  24. Hello there I am so excited I found your website, I really found you by error, while I was browsing on Google for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like
    to say cheers for a remarkable post and a all round entertaining blog (I also
    love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the minute but I
    have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be
    back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the excellent
    job.

  25. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing
    through a few of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely delighted I stumbled upon it
    and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back regularly!

  26. There is certainly a lot to know about this subject.
    I like all of the points you’ve made.

  27. What a material of un-ambiguity and preserveness of valuable know-how concerning
    unexpected emotions.

  28. Fantastic items from you, man. I’ve bear in mind your stuff prior to and you are simply extremely fantastic.
    I really like what you’ve received right here, certainly like what you are
    saying and the way during which you say it. You’re making
    it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it smart.
    I can not wait to learn far more from you. That is actually a
    great website.

  29. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my
    comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over
    again. Anyway, just wanted to say fantastic blog!

  30. Health App said

    What’s up to every one, it’s really a fastidious for me to
    pay a visit this web page, it consists of valuable Information.

  31. I was more than happy to find this website. I need to to thank you for ones time for this
    particularly fantastic read!! I definitely liked every little bit of it and I have you saved
    to fav to look at new things on your website.

Kommentera

 
